

7 Acknowledgments













BOARD OF TRUSTEES

HONORARY PRESIDENT

Pedro Francisco Duque Duque

Minister of Science, Innovation and Universities

PRESIDENT

Rafael Rodrigo Montero

General Secretary for Scientific Policy Coordination Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities

VICEPRESIDENT

Raquel Yotti Álvarez

Director, Instituto de Salud Carlos III

APPOINTED MEMBERS

Faustino Blanco González

General Secretary for Health and Consumers Affairs Ministry Health, Consumers Affairs and and Social Welfare

Rosa Menéndez López

President of the State Agency of the Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)

Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities

Borja Luis Cabezón Royo

Director of National Affairs of the Presidency of the Government

Margarita Blázquez Herranz

Deputy Director General of Networks and Cooperative Research Centers,

Instituto de Salud Carlos III

Enrique Ruiz Escudero

Health Counselor of the Madrid Region

Carlos Macaya Miguel

President of the Spanish Heart Foundation

ELECTED MEMBERS

Luis de Carlos Bertrán

President of the ProCNIC Foundation Board

Fundación Mapfre

Julio Domingo Souto

General Director

Banco Santander

Rodrigo Echenique Gordillo Vicepresident, Banco Santander

Telefónica, S.A.

Francisco de Bergia González

Director of Public Affairs of the Presidency

Denuty:

Loreto Pérez del Puerto Rodríguez Public Affairs of the Presidency

Fundación Bancaria "la Caixa"

Isidro Fainé Casas

President

Deputy:

Jaume Giró Rivas

General Director

or

Ángel Font Vidal

Public Affairs of the Presidency

Corporate Director of Research and Strategy

SECRETARY GENERAL

Margarita Blázquez Herranz

Deputy Director General of Networks and Cooperative Research Centers, Instituto de Salud Carlos III

